Press release

Mitsubishi Electric Announces Director Candidates

Sponsored by Businesswire

Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (TOKYO:6503) announces the candidates for Directors elected at the meeting of the Nomination Committee held on April 28, 2020.

The final election of Directors is planned at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 26, 2020.

1. Director Candidates (current positions)

Masaki Sakuyama (Chairman)

Takeshi Sugiyama (Director, President & CEO)

Masahiko Sagawa (Director)

Shinji Harada (Director, Executive Officer, General Affairs, Human Resources and Public Relations)

Tadashi Kawagoishi (Director, Executive Officer, Accounting and Finance)

Takashi Sakamoto (Senior Advisor) [new candidate]

Kei Uruma (Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategic Planning and Operations of Associated Companies) [new candidate]

Mitoji Yabunaka (Director)

Hiroshi Obayashi (Director (Attorney-at-law, Obayashi Law Office))

Kazunori Watanabe (Director (Certified Public Account, Tax Accountant, Kazunori Watanabe Certified Public Accountant & Tax Accountant Office))

Hiroko Koide (Director)

Takashi Oyamada (Director (Senior Advisor, MUFG Bank, Ltd.))

For the full text, please visit: